Non Owner Auto Insurance for NC Drivers
For many drivers in North Carolina, it may be necessary to carry non-owner policy at all times. If you have had your license taken away, you may need to get non owners auto insurance in order to have your license reinstated.
Drivers in North Carolina may be required to obtain non owners insurance for the the following:
- Acquire a North Carolina drivers license
- New NC residents who want to obtain a license
- To reinstate a suspended North Carolina license
Our agents can help you obtain non owners insurance coverage today.
No matter your situation: accidents, tickets, DUI or lapse in coverage – we can help. Our agents help you shop the entire market for the best non-owner auto insurance rates.
North Carolina Minimum Automobile Insurance Coverage
Accidents can have devastating effects on your health both physically and financially. North Carolina state laws requires minimum levels of coverage to ensure that medical and repair bills don’t bankrupt accident victims.
If you are found to be at fault for an accident, your insurance company will pay at least what’s shown below. If you are not at fault, your bills will be covered by the other driver’s insurance, or, by your own uninsured motorist policy.
NC Basic Car Insurance Requirements
Basic coverage is often referred to as 30/60/25 coverage with 30/60 UM limits.
- $30,000 bodily injury per person
- $60,000 bodily injury per accident
- $25,000 property damage per accident
- Underinsured motorist coverage is not required.